T-Minus 45 hours!

In only 46 hours from now my booth will be open for business at the First Baptist Church of Stilwell’s Artisan Market!

67510_424337470995497_643104602_n

I’ve made booth decorations…

art show decor banner Labeled and packaged products… IMG_4715

My hubby has made frames and then painted and stapled wire to those frames…

frames for art and craft show

bloom and grow mixed media art I’ve created new art…

IMG_4787 and printed and packaged (with the help of a dear friend… thank you Laura!) a ton of prints…

mixed media art prints

And put together a “mock up” of my booth…

mock art show booth

And now… it’s crunch time… all the last minute details coming together (hopefully). 🙂 Anytime there’s a big event in life there’s always the accompanied adrenaline, excitement and of course a bit of anxiety… and I’m definitely feeling all those emotions. But, I know that this event will be here and gone before I blink my eyes. Sometimes we can get so caught up in all the rush and excitement that we forget to enjoy those big events. And that’s where I’ve been this week… rushing around taking multiple trips to Hobby Lobby (I think I’ve been there or Michael’s everyday this week! LOL!), checking and double checking my list and spending lots of time running through it all in my head hoping I’m not forgetting anything important. Of course, also wishing I had created more stuff or done this or that as there are many ideas that I had that didn’t quite come together. But, at this point in the game it is what it is and I just need to press on, do my best with what’s left, take a deep breath and then smile and enjoy the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

