New Art in the Works

mixed media art ampersand

In preparation of the upcoming art show, I have a lofty goal of completing 40 new canvases! Whoa, right!? It’s a lot, but like my sweet, wise husband said, even if you only end up completing 20 or 25, that’s probably more than if you hadn’t set a goal at all. So, I’m going for it!

mixed media art

 Right now I have about 10 in the works and some mini pieces of art that will take on the form of magnets that I’m making out of scraps and bits & pieces of leftover stuff.

mixed media art mini's

I’m having so much fun and it’s been great getting back into a more regular routine of creating. I even had my little guy for a sidekick some last week! He felt like big stuff painting on Mom’s canvases! 🙂

making art

I’ll continue to share more and more as the days get closer!

mixed media art

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

