35 by 35 Update: #5 Try 10 Local Restaurants or Coffee Shops, Part 2

Time for part two of 35 by 35 list #5.

{You can read part 1 here}
chocolate cafe fort collins

6. The Chocolate Cafe, Fort Collins 10/18/12

Rodney & I went here for a date night on his birthday.

desserts at the chocolate cafe

He had the Chocolate Ravioli (left) and I had the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie (right). Both were fantastic and although it was a fun date, it wasn’t as romantic of an atmosphere as I expected. The tables were situated pretty close together and it had a colder ambience than the cozier one I had hoped for. But, I can’t really complain since it was a night out without kids. πŸ˜‰

pizza casbah7. Pizza Casbah, Fort Collins 10/21/12

This was a lunch stop after church when my Granny & Papa from North Carolina were in town, Rachel came along too as well as the 4 of us.

As you can tell from the photo, they were featured on Food Network and there’s a link to the video on their website if you’re interested, it features their 2 1/2 foot pizza… oh yes, I said feet! It was definitely a unique place with good pizza and delicious sides too. Zeppolis were among the favorite… which are fried dough, drenched in cinnamon and layered with creamy frosting. And… I think they had the smallest bathroom on the planet. πŸ™‚

starry night cafe fort collins

8. Starry Night Cafe, Fort Collins 11/17/12

Another date night we went to this local coffee shop that quickly became my favorite, it has a great cozy atmosphere and good coffee. A favorite table near the front looking out the window was a favorite spot to have “coffee chats” on the phone with one of my favorite friends back home… now we get to have them in person again! πŸ™‚

bean cycle coffee

9. The Bean Cycle, Fort Collins 11/29/12

Another great coffee shop I checked out with… me, myself and I… whoo hoo for a night out alone. πŸ˜‰

Wild Boar Cafe

10. Wild Boar Cafe, Fort Collins 12/2/12

This was the official meeting place of a group of local Etsy shop owners. Unfortunately, I only made it to one meeting before we moved, but it was a great experience and I learned so much in just that one meeting and it was so fun to meet other like-minded individuals, oh and the coffee here was good too! πŸ˜‰

So, there you have it! One more item checked off my list! Fun!

Leave a Reply

