Eek, An Exciting Announcement!

I have exciting news to share! I’ve signed up for my very first craft show! πŸ™‚

This is something I’ve had a desire to do and knew I would do at some point in the future, but not something I thought would happen this year, but I’m so very, very excited (and, of course a bit nervous too)!

I was contacted about a month ago by the organizer of a new event called the Artisan’s Market at the First Baptist Church in Stilwell, KS. There’s no charge to be a vendor, they just request that 10% of your sales are donated to the church for their 2014 missions trip to Haiti. I felt like this was THE perfect opportunity to get some experience with a show & build a booth, but even better is the opportunity to help out a very worthy cause… spreading the gospel!

In an effort to get prepared I’ve been browsing Pinterest for some ideas for booth set ups and thought I’d share a few of my favorites.

{You can click on the photos to be taken to the original owner’s posts}

6150209959_2af8a91447_z

I just love the banners in this booth, both the business name banners as well as the cool yellow, pink & green fabric banner.

59320920061270363cWqMCENpc

Of course, what’s not to love about Katie Daisy, but I really like her wonky tablecloths and color choices… so gorgeous and it makes her art really pop.

box display

Love the vintage wood crates this artist used to display and store her cards/prints.

DSC_5359

And I just love all the color here, as well as the vintage suitcase used to store items and the black and white awning just adds so much fun to this booth.

There are so many great ideas all over the web, that my brain is almost overly inspired (which isn’t hard to do). πŸ™‚ Anyway, I’m super excited to start pulling my booth elements together and share them with you as I go!

If you’re local to the Kansas City area, save the date… May 11th. I hope you’ll stop by and say hello! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Eek, An Exciting Announcement!

Leave a Reply

