Happy New Year!

Image

You might have started to wonder if I’d dropped off the face of the Earth! But, alas no… we are still here and have celebrated the start to another year in colorful Colorado! With the busy-ness of traveling back to Kansas for Christmas, the new year kinda snuck up on me! And, here we are almost two weeks in already and I haven’t made any new year’s resolutions or goals, haven’t really taken time to look back too closely at last year, I’ve contemplated a “one little word” for 2013 but still haven’t settled on one yet. Just taking life one day at a time, putting one foot in front of the other, waiting to see what each day brings, trusting God and waiting for His plan to unfold before us. Even though I’d much rather know the plan, know what’s coming down the pipe, have things to look forward to and get ready for the next item on the agenda… life has kinda forced us to be in a wait and see mode… and I’m not very good at waiting to see… but, that’s where we are and so that’s what I’ll do… I will wait and hope and trust that God’s plan is better than what I might dream up, knowing that He is faithful because He’s shown His faithfulness time and time again in my life and why would I think that this time would be any different? I’ll do my best to be patient (James 5:7), to be still (Psalm 46:10) and content (Hebrews 13:5), to not fear (Isaiah 41:10) as He commands me to do when I’m tempted instead to worry, fret, be anxious and get uptight… I know that’s not what’s best… it’s not going to make anything easier or clearer… wherever the road leads I know that He is in control (Jeremiah 29:11), He is the Pilot of my plane, the Captain of my ship and wherever He leads I’ll follow… knowing that He has my best interest at heart and He will work all things for my good (Romans 8:28). 

So, here’s to another year! Wherever you are, whatever plans/resolutions/goals you have… trust God with them and see what happens! You (and I) just might be surprised at what this year brings! 😉

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

