Artsy Fartsy Friday… Photo Edition

TGIF!!! I’m so happy it’s Friday and even happier that it’s Good Friday… I’m looking forward to celebrating Easter with my family this weekend!

Since it’s Friday, you know what that means… time for another Artsy Fartsy Friday! This week… life happened as it tends to do and unfortunately I didn’t make the time to work on the tree piece, so this week’s edition is a little different than normal, but I think you’ll like it!

I recently came across this post on A Beautiful Mess blog about fun photography iPhone apps. I’ve had an iPhone for a while now and have gotten a couple of photo apps, like Instagram & Hipstamatic, but that was about it. After reading this post from Elsie I was super excited to try out some new apps! So… that’s just what I did! 2 of the 3 I got were free and the 3rd was on sale for 99 cents! Gotta love that! So, for a mere buck I got some cheap entertainment and some fun photos!

The first app I got is called Phonto. You can use it to write “one liners” on your photos. You can change the font (there’s a ton to choose from) and you can also change the color and size of the font too! So fun!

  My sweet girl got her hair dramatically cut last week and I was able to use the Phonto app to “write” before and after on the photos I took…

 Then, I used the PictureFrames app to put the two photos together into one photo!

 Pretty cool huh!? In PictureFrames, you can put together as many as 4 photos in various different configurations, round the corners and change the color of the frames too!

The last one I got is called SketchBook X. It’s a little more tricky to figure out and there is a free and paid version (I got the free). But you can use this app to “sketch” on your photos or just do a sketch from scratch if you like. I sketched on my photo to create this little gem:

  The “silly goose” was actually done in the phonto app, I just saved the photo after I sketched on it and then opened the already sketched on photo into Phonto, saved it and voila! A fun, silly photo of my girl! 🙂

So much fun! I can see myself taking a lot more photos on my phone and getting creative with my pictures! I’ve only scratched the surface on what could be done with these apps!

Have you tried any of these apps yourself? Do you think you will go download them and give it a try? or maybe you have a favorite iPhone photo app you want to share with me? I’d love to try even more! 😉

Hope you have a very blessed Easter & I’ll see you back here next week!

Leave a Reply

