My Weekend Project

 Over the weekend I worked on a little project! I purchased this cute little step ladder at the Vintage Market last week for my daughter. I had considered getting a little ladder for her since the clothes bar in her closet is a bit high and we decided it wasn’t worth the time, effort, or expense to install another one at this point. Then, after catching her on top of an un-sturdy shelf that holds her shoes in her closet while trying to reach her clothes on said bar I decided it wasn’t just a good idea, but a necessity!

When I suggested the idea to her she said, “Ooh yeah! One with flowers?!”

“Ok, I’ll see what I can do!”

I did find one with flowers but it was pretty rickety so I went with a plain turquoise colored one and thought I could just paint or mod podge some stickers on it!

{Here it is in its “original” condition}

So, I spent a couple hours Friday night after she went to bed and painted some flowers and other decorations on it!

 I was pretty happy with the way it turned out and when I was finished I snuck upstairs to her room and put it right back where it was (I felt like a little painter fairy) and first thing she said when she woke up Saturday morning? “Thank you Mommy… but, I wish there were more flowers!” LOL! 🙂

What did you do this weekend? Anything creative? Relaxing? Strenuous?

Linking to:

Skip to my Lou

2 thoughts on “My Weekend Project

  1. So cute! I love that you left the original paint and added to it, rather than stripping it all the way down. My weekend was restful, though not terribly productive. Still trying to kick the crud, but moving in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

