Five Things Friday – A Follow Up

So, last Friday I shared five new products I’d gotten in the mail and said that this week I would show you what I’d made with them! Well… this is it… in process. I’ve gotten the background started on this 11×14 canvas! Fun huh? Can you say Spring-y? Yay for March… and the coming of Spring… so excited that our tulips are sticking up out of the ground already… I’ve wanted tulips for years and will be so happy to watch them bloom this year! Just in time to leave them… ;(

Anyway… I started with a blank canvas… so many opportunities, so many options… just plain exciting… Then I took my music note tissue paper

 and covered the entire canvas with it…

 Then, I scattered some paint across it with an old (empty) gift card…

And…

Here’s what I got. I’m planning my next move and will share more with you next Friday! I’m liking it so far… picturing maybe a large tree vertically on the canvas with some bits of the paper after adding some more texture with that stamp & maybe a bit more color!

We’ll see, stay tuned… have a happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

