Check, Check

New tile in bathrooms… check!

New roof (due to hail damage last Spring)… check!

New interior paint… check!

New carpet… check, check!

February has been a busy, busy month in the Johnson household! We are wiping our brows and holding on tight for what March will bring!

Trying to take each day one step at a time.

I’ve been reading through the Jesus Calling devotional and let me just tell you… it’s amazing! So inspiring, encouraging, and eye-opening! I highly recommend it! Anyway, on the 26th this little section really struck me and seemed so applicable to me right now:

“Your future looks uncertain and feels flimsy – even precarious. That is how it should be. Secret things belong to the Lord, and future things are secret things. When you try to figure out the future, you are grasping at things that are Mine. This, like all forms of worry, is an act of rebellion: doubting My promises to care for you.” (Deuteronomy 29:29 & Psalm 32:8)

In Psalm 32:8 it says that He will instruct me, teach me, counsel me & watch over me. Today I’m clinging to those promises and taking it one day day at a time & doing my best not to try and get ahead of Him or doubt that He truly does care.

What are you clinging to right now? Are you trying to figure out what’s coming or living intently in this moment?

6 thoughts on “Check, Check

Leave a Reply

