Mondays Are For “Treasuring”

Happy Monday everyone! My weekend started out fun-filled with a family night on Friday with pizza and a movie… we watched The Voyages of Young Doctor Doolittle… unfortunately, I wouldn’t recommend it. The animation was good, actually quite good, but the storyline was a different story, quite a yawner… amazingly it held my kids’ attention though and in the end I guess that’s what matters. Saturday, I had a fun time accompanying my daughter to TWO birthday parties! Yup, two in one day, back to back! She was quite the lucky girl… the most exciting part (before the parties) was that she was going to get TWO desserts! Yes, she is a sweet tooth, much like someone else I know… ahem. The highlight afterwards was the roller skating… she was awesome! I was a bit nervous about a roller skating party, but she did have a unit in PE where she learned to skate and so she remembered the most important part… what to do when you lose your balance and start to fall! She did great and yes I did don the skates too… it had been quite a while, but it was fun and I found myself wanting to take off and leave her behind it was so fun, but I was a good mommy and stayed by her side, although she did so great she didn’t really need me and by the end she did go out alone! My big girl!

After that, the weekend went downhill. I ended up a bit under the weather… not like a horrible illness, but just enough to be annoying and zap your energy where you just wanna lay around all day (like I haven’t done enough of that over the last month)! 😉 Anyway, it was really no surprise given the little guy’s situation last week… I ended up taking him in to the doc on Tuesday afternoon and get this… 3 infections! Yep, three! So, he’s now on the mend after several days of antibiotics, my daughter’s in the same shape as I am too… so we spent yesterday in our jammies, glued to the tube and iPhone’s. On a brighter note though… I want to mention that I do in fact have the best hubby in. the. worrrlllld! Saturday while I was partying with Noelle he cleaned the house! Then, yesterday he stopped by the store to pick up necessities, made my lunch and served it to me on the couch, let me take a nap and when I was sad I missed out on the popcorn, made a bowl just for me and… made dinner & cleaned up!! Isn’t he fantastic!?! I’m so spoiled I tell ya! 🙂

Ok, ok, moving on…

Today, I wanted to toot my horn a little share with you that another piece of my art was chosen for an Etsy treasury! There are some great artists included in this treasury and I am so honored to be in their company! Make sure you check out all these wonderful shops!

‘Mixed Media Art’ by StampShackLady


Well Behaved Women Rarely Ma…

$22.00

Mixed Media Art Collage. Enc…

$18.00

BUNCO BABE soldered GLaSS pe…

$19.00

Collage Mixed Media Altered…

$22.00

CUSTOMIZABLE Original Encaus…

$255.00

GirLFrieNDs AlTeReD ArT Bott…

$4.00

Original Acrylic Painting , …

$25.00

inspirational mixed-media ar…

$18.00

5×7 Art Card Life is Too Sho…

$5.00

Mixed Media Collage Art Wall…

$12.00

Organic Rust Mixed Media Mix…

$50.00

Dream Original Mixed Media C…

$38.00

Hey Cupcake – Altered Wood a…

$25.00

FearLess – Mixed Media Art C…

$15.00

Mixed Media Original Canvas …

$26.00

Mixed Media Art Print on Woo…

$32.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

And for fun I decided to create a treasury too! I created a fun valentine treasury full of beautiful things that celebrate the holiday! Totally love that mug and those clay vase filler balls, so cool! 🙂

‘Be Still My Heart’ by alterediris


Ceramic Coffee Cup in Black …

$25.00

White Painted Burlap with Re…

$32.00

Crown Ring Heart in Sterling…

$99.99

Valentine Glittered Heart Di…

$6.75

Girls Hair Bow- Head Band……

$18.00

clay hug and kiss ball vase …

$18.00

Be Still My Aching Heart 8×1…

$30.00

Crochet Pattern 011 – Heart …

$5.95

Love Ruby Red Hearts 12 Coun…

$16.95

Valentine’s Paper Garlan…

$7.50

Valentine Heart Wreath, Smal…

$32.00

Red Heart Pillow – Pillow w…

$12.00

Red heart Mug Cozy, Cup Cosy…

$8.50

Red Heart Necklace Swarovski…

$34.00

heart measuring spoons

$48.00

Pocket Hand Warmers Wool RED…

$12.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

So… what did you do this weekend? Watch any bad movies? Or maybe you got to watch a good one? Did you do anything you haven’t done in a long time… like put on roller skates?

2 thoughts on “Mondays Are For “Treasuring”

Leave a Reply

