Five Things Friday & A Shop Update

First, a real quick shop update:  This… was the scene on my desk last night! I was working on six projects simultaneously! It was so much fun! Several of these are custom pieces I’m working on, once those are complete I’ll be moving on to some more pieces to add to my shop, so keep checking in  as there will be new pieces popping up in the next week and maybe… just maybe there will be a special Christmas sale next week too… so stay tuned! 😉

Moving on…

Have you noticed the popularity of all things “salted caramel”? I had not heard of salted caramel anything until this Summer when Hubby & I went on a date to Paciugo, an italian gelato spot and heard that the salted caramel gelato was their most popular flavor. So, we tried it and yes, it was delicious. Then a couple months ago I discovered Starbucks’ salted caramel mocha, and I must admit, I’ve not gotten any other drink there since… it’s that yummy! And, recently I’ve noticed a lot of salted caramel recipes out there, so I thought for my benefit & yours I’d do a little round up list of 5 salted caramel recipes I’ve come across on the  web recently. Now, a disclaimer: I’ve not tried any of these recipes, so I don’t know if they’re good or not, but I’m thinking that as good & as popular as salted caramel seems to be, you probably will not go wrong with any of these! 🙂

 {Source: Everyday Occasions}

1. Salted Caramel Chocolate Sandwich Cookies… YUMM-O!

{Source: How Does She}

2. Or how about Salted Caramel Shortbread Squares… don’t these just look divine, I can almost taste the caramel chewy goodness just by looking at the photo!

{Source: Bakingdom}

3. Salted Caramel Mocha Cupcakes… these look a bit involved, but most likely worth the time and work in the kitchen… I’m already licking my lips thinking about that frosting!

 {Source: My Recipes via Cooking Light}

4. Salted Caramel Brownies… mmm, mmm, mmm!

 {Source: Quinces and the Pea}

5. Salted Caramel Corn… perfect afternoon snack!

And… if this isn’t enough, just head to Pinterest and do a search on salted caramel and you will get an endless list of mouth-watering goodies!

Have you noticed all the salted caramel popping up everywhere? What have you tried & do you even like the salted caramel flavor? Which one of these recipes do you think you might try?

5 thoughts on “Five Things Friday & A Shop Update

  1. I immediately thought of the salted caramel hot chocolate that Target sells. It’s good, but can’t hold a candle to mint and peanut butter cup. Peanut Butter Cup Hot chocolate!!!…I know that sounds good to you Cheri.

Leave a Reply

