Boo to You!

Hey there! Happy Halloween!!!

Just thought I’d do a fun little Halloween post today! I made these two pieces of art over the weekend and wanted to share with you how easy these are for you to make too! Maybe you’re looking for a little last minute fun Halloween project for today!

Last month I ordered these cute vinyl sayings from Pick Your Plum. Even though these are no longer available you could easily make them yourself if you have a silhouette or you print out some images to adhere to your canvas.

So, I started with two blank 6×6 canvases and painted one yellow and one orange. On the “Boo!” one I used my Crafters Workshop Harlequin stencil with orange paint, then went around the outside and highlighted with a bit of black & metallic gold paint. My favorite way to do that is simply with a paper towel dipped in the paint. After that, I adhered the vinyl and covered with gel medium and VOILA! 🙂

For the witch hat, I started with the orange paint and then smeared a bit of dark purple around the edges, then I took a bit of bubble wrap and dipped it into my yellow paint and dabbed it on in a couple of spots and then adhered the witches hat!

And that’s it! No tricks here, just two super cute Halloween decor items to add some festive fun to your home or to give as a gift to that fabulous Halloween party hostess!

Hope you have a fun and safe Halloween!

Leave a Reply

