Celebrating 33!

Last weekend I celebrated my 33rd birthday! I just love having my birthday fall on a weekend, don’t you? Then it feels like the whole weekend is all about your birthday! On Friday night my husband and I had a great date night out!

We went to Unforked, a local restaurant owned by Sheridan’s. This was our first time here, we’d been wanting to try it but just hadn’t gotten around to it! Well, it didn’t disappoint! We really loved it! It was affordable and delicious (a great combination!) πŸ™‚ We both had a taco and then fries & chips for sides. Then we decided to try the “Can’t Touch This” for dessert. It was a brownie topped with vanilla ice cream, carmel sauce, bananas and whipped cream… yum, yum, yum! Oh, it was so good (minus the bananas were a little green, but come on the fruit isn’t what makes a dessert anyway!) πŸ™‚

Then we went and saw the movie “Courageous”, it was fabulous… really great. The movie was full of emotional ups and downs; laughter, tearsΒ & a few tense moments. I highly recommend this movie to anyone and everyone, especially if you’re a male and even more so if you’re a dad. Great great movie! Go see it!

Saturday we went to visit my Grandma and celebrate… she and I share the same birthday which has always made my birthday even sweeter to share it with someone I love.

After visiting with Grandma and other family members we headed to Red Robin for dinner, the kids were super excited about that and thankfully the server was not alerted that we were there celebrating my birthday so I was saved the embarrassment of wearing balloons on my head and being sung too! πŸ™‚

Sunday was my actual birthday and my sweet hubby and kids blessed me and made my day really special.

Both kids colored pictures for me, picked out a KU shirt for me and we enjoyed cupcakes together! This was a sugar overloaded weekend to be sure! But definitely worth all the sweetness! πŸ™‚

Sunday night we spent time at my in-laws which is always a good time and then came home and crashed from such a fun-filled weekend! Yay for birthdays! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

