My Art: An Introduction Part 2

{Click image to enlarge}

I’m back today to share with you two more pieces of my artwork.

This is an 11×14 mixed media canvas. Its a collage of paper, paint, ink, stamps, hand drawn & stenciled elements. I made this piece for my Brother-in-law Jon & his wife Lauren (the couple who just got married) as a bridal shower gift earlier this Summer. I was really happy with the way it turned out and was excited to see it displayed on their kitchen window shelf.

 {Click image to enlarge}

This piece I made for my mother-in-law for Mother’s Day. It’s also an 11×14 piece using paint, paper, ink, hand drawn & stenciled elements. My in-laws recently redid the bathrooms in their house and she had made a comment that she needed some art for one of them. So, as Dr Gru says in Despicable Me “Lightbulb!” and I got to work making this piece just for her based on the colors of her home/bathroom.

I hope you have enjoyed this little introduction to my art and will come along with me on this adventure! If you have any questions, comments or ideas for me, I always welcome feedback (especially positive feedback)! 😉 Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

