Have faith, take a risk & just go for it!

  “The Journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.” -Lao-Tzu

I don’t think you have to know exactly where you’re going in order to simply get started. I have been struggling with figuring out exactly what my “blog niche” is, what my “voice” is and how it is exactly, that I’m going to be different than “abc blog” or “xyz blog”, what my unique offering will be to the blogosphere. Then, after reading this on Elise Blaha’s blog and mulling it over a bit, I too realized that this blog is going to be different and unique simply because I am different and unique. As I stay true to me, then the rest will come together. So, to me, at this point, it’s most important to just begin, to just get started already… I’m committed, I have ideas, I have some goals, so why wait until everything is just right or until I feel like I am fully prepared; because honestly that just might never happen unless I just decide to go for it, take a leap, take a risk, have some faith and continue to learn, grow and evolve along the way. Realizing that future me will be awesome. After all, it’s more about the journey than the destination anyway!

“Success is a journey, not a destination. The doing is usually more important than the outcome. Not everyone can be Number One.” – Arthur Ashe

Leave a Reply

